Pat McLoughlin RIP

Foróige is greatly saddened to hear of the untimely passing of Pat McLoughlin, former National Chairperson of Foróige. Pat was the current serving Chairperson of Offaly District Council and Club Leader of Durrow Foróige Club, with whom he proudly volunteered for 30 years.   Pat was one of life’s great gentlemen. He was a passionate […]

Offaly Teens Finalists Of Youth Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017

Claire Hutchinson (17) & Gabrielle Mooney (15), The Acorn Project, Edenderry, Co. Offaly were finalists of the Foróige Youth Entrepreneur of the Year award 2017 with their business Nifty Dog Collars.   The event took place in the Mansion House Dublin and the fourteen finalists managing seven start-up businesses pitched their products to a panel […]

Nine Volunteers Represent Offaly At 47th Annual Foróige Leaders’ Conference

Foróige held its annual National Volunteer Conference in Sligo – the European capital of volunteering for 2017 – this weekend (3-5th March, 2017). Hundreds of volunteers travelled from all over Ireland to attend the conference involving keynote speaker John Davis, Professor of Childhood Inclusion at University of Edinburgh; to participate in workshops and exchange ideas […]

Three Offaly Teens Graduate from Foróige’s International Leadership Programme

Three young people from Offaly have participated in the Foróige Leadership for Life Conference in NUI Maynooth this week (2nd- 6th Aug 2016). The international youth leadership conference was attended by over 250 young people from across Ireland, the USA, Saudi Arabia and India. As part of the week-long conference, inspirational lectures were given by […]

Young People From Offaly Excel In Foróige Youth Citizenship Awards

The Foróige Youth Citizenship Awards in partnership with Aldi took place last Saturday 2nd July 2016 in the Citywest Hotel and Conference Centre, Dublin. Gallen Community Ferbane Foróige Club 1, won the Silver Star Award for their project ‘A bicycle recycling and fundraising project to help a community in Africa’. The awards celebrated the work […]