Clara GAA

Cumann Na mBun Scoil Final

St. Francis Boys National School played Portarlington on Thursday last in O’Connor Park in the final of the Cumann na mBunscoil. The team played very well all over the field and they looked dangerous every time they went forward. In the end they ran out convincing winners on a score line of 3-12 to 2-6. Big celebrations followed before joint captains Eoin Gavin and Daryl Molloy were presented with the cup. After this the lads paraded the cup through the town before going back to the school for refreshments. The club would like to congratulate the whole team and the mentors Brian Gavin, Mr. Declan Ward and Mr. Ronan Lally on this win which completes a two in a row for the school. The team and panel was: 1. Dylan Gallagher, 2. Callum Dunne, 4. Cain Fleming, 5. Conor Doyle(0-1), 6. Marcus Dalton, 7. Daryl Molloy, 8. Rocky McDonagh(0-1), 9. Eoin Gavin(2-5), 10. Barry Egan(0-2), 11. Neil Robbins(1-1), 12. Ben Kennedy(0-1), 13. Dylan Kavanagh(0-1) and 15. Nathan Taylor. Subs: Caolan Conroy, Darragh McKeown, David Higgins, David Kelly, Aaron Wynne, Jack Butler, Jamie Rowan, Jame Dunne, Thi Egan, Hugh Hillard, James Cullen, Jack Guinan, Tommy Bracken, Calvin McCormack, Aaron Cushen and Dominic Scully

Leinster Club Hurling

Clara play the 1st round of the Leinster Club Hurling next Sunday when we take on Wolfe Tones of Longford at 2pm in Kilcoursey. All support would be greatly appreciated.

Weekly Club Lotto

The draw for the Weekly Club Lotto took place on Sunday night. There was no winner of the Jackpot. Next week’s Jackpot is €12,850

There were 4 Match 3 winner who wins €40 each:


Teresa Deehan

Gina Spain

Stephen Deehan

Ursula Guinan.


Next week’s draw will take place on Sunday at Bingo.

Comments are closed.