Raheen GAA Club 13th March

The numbers drawn in Monday [05th March 2012] night’s Lotto were 02 22 23 28. There was no Jackpot Winner of €5,800 and 2 Match 3 Winners [Martin Boland C/O Martin Boland; Ester Dempsey C/O Eddie Kaye] [€100 Each]. Next week’s draw will take place in Direen’s, Cloneygowan on TUESDAY 20th March 2012.

Raheen Hurlers were beaten by neighbours Killeigh in their Div 3 League encounter last Sunday morning on a scoreline of 0-08 to 0-06 but were unlucky not to get at least a share of the spoils. Raheen had to start and played all of the first half with just 14 players but by half time they were still well in contention as Killeigh led by just the minimum 0-04 to 0-03. Raheen did get up to the full compliment of 15 players for the start of the second half and another 4 points to 3 meant Killeigh held on for the win but the margin could have been more were it not for a penalty save by Raheen’s Sean Martin Pierce early in the second half.
RAHEEN: Padraig Direen, Ian O’Halloran, Eoghan Bolton, Craig O’Halloran, Martin Mahon, Sean Martin Pierce, Paddy Arnold, Paddy Rigney (0-01), Ciaran Direen (0-02), Eanna Direen (0-01), Tony O’Toole (0-01), Dean Pierce (0-01), Brian Corcoran , Eamon Direen, Padraig Shiel
SUBS: Fionan Direen (for Eamon Direen), Michael James Pierce (for Padraig Shiel)

Raheen Intermediate Footballers continue their Div 1 League campaign by travelling to take on Tullamore in O’Brien Park, Tullamore this Friday evening (16 Mar) @ 8pm. All support would be appreciated.

Raheen Junior Footballers continue their Div 4 League campaign by travelling to take on Doon in Doon next Monday (19 Mar) @ 3pm. All support would be appreciated.

Raheen GAA Club would like to wish the Best of Luck to Coolderry in the All Ireland Club Hurling Final  this Saturday in Croke Park.

Members are asked to renew their membership as soon as possible but all membership must be paid by the end of January 2012. This year there are 2 membership options. Option 1 includes entry in our weekly club lotto draw and Subscriptions are Playing Members €120, Students/ OAP’s & Non Playing Members €110. Option 2 is the same as previous years and Subscriptions are Playing Members €30, Students/ OAP’s €15 & Non Playing Members €20. Payments can be given to Membership Officers Shane Carroll, Padraig Direen or Craig O’Halloran. New members are very welcome.

Comments are closed.