Drumcullen GAA Club Notes


Numbers drawn were 10, 17, 18, 23. No jackpot winner and no match 3 winners. Five lucky dip winners who receive €30 each were Martin Egan, Mary Murray, Eileen Horan, Alex Molloy, Amanda Spain. Promoters Prize Peter Lyons. Next week’s jackpot stands at €5,650. Thanks to all who continue to support the lotto and to our dedicated team of ticket sellers. The lotto can also be played  via Standing Order. Contact any committee member.


The club AGM was held last Friday night in the clubhouse. Brendan Hynes remains as Chairman for 2012 with Pamela Nugent remaining as Secretary and Peter Lyons as Treasurer. While the majority of positions have been filled, there are a few positions unfilled on the committee. Anyone interested in helping out next year can contact Brendan Hynes.

Players’ Meeting:

A players’ meeting will be held in the near future to gauge numbers and consequently the number of teams the club will enter in championships in 2012. It is vital that all players who intend to represent the club next year attend.


Drumcullen GAA Club extend deepest sympathy to the Carroll family, Coolderry on the death of Mrs Angie Carroll.

Comments are closed.