Clara GAA Club Notes 8th Aug

Senior Football Championship

Clara played Ballycumber on Saturday last and won on a score line of 2-12 to 1-7. The Clara team was: Kevin Meehan, Deasun Baggot, Joe Quinn, Darren Kelly, David Ledwith (1-0), Matthew Mitchell, Enda Dunne, Peter Flanagan, Ross Brady, Eoin Brady, Tony Dalton, Stephen Deehan (0-3, 0-1Free), Thomas Deehan (0-4Frees), John Reynolds (0-4), Barry Cushen (1-1). Subs: Alan Cronin for E Dunne, Paul Deehan for E Brady

Junior A Football Championship

Clara played Ballycumber on Friday night and won on a score line of 2-8 to 0-6. The Clara team was: James Kinahan, Bob Mitchell, Michael Rosney, Matt Carraghar, Paul Mitchell, John Flattery, Kevin Mitchell, Eamon Maher (0-1), Jimmy Taylor (0-2), Derek Coyne, Marius Stones, Pa Smith (0-2), Joey Deehan (0-2), Darren Coughlan (2-1), Padraig Moran. Sub: Enda Stones for K Mitchell (inj).

Weekly Club Lotto

Weekly Lotto 06/08/2011-There was no winner of the weekly club Lotto jackpot. The winning numbers were 3-13-15-26. There were two match three winners. They were Carmel and Bernie Mannion and Fergal Rabbitte. Next weeks lotto takes place in Cowen’s and the Jackpot is €4400. Thanks to all who support our lotto and thanks to all our ticket sellers.

Clara GAA Golf Classic

The Clara GAA Golf Classic will take place on the 19th of August in Esker Hills Golf Club. There will be two time slots. 10am – 12Noon and 2pm – 5pm. The format will be a 3 Ball Scramble and the price is €120 per team of 3

Comments are closed.