Primary Games Hurling and Football

Throughout the National league in both hurling and Football Offaly Cumann na mBunscol will organise a series of exhibition matches in conjunction with Offaly County Board. In today’s game boys and girls from a selection of schools in Offaly (football) and Offaly and Galway (hurling & camogie) will participate. The children themselves will referee the games. Schools throughout the county are represented, where possible. These games are small sided, in line with the Go-Games philosophy with the emphasis on enjoyment and participation. We would also like to thank the Offaly senior hurling and football managers and players for the encouragement they have shown to the children of Offaly. Special thanks to Alan Mulhall for all his help in the organizing of these games. Offaly mentors include; Joe Carmody Walsh Island NS, Eoin Kennedy Kinnitty NS, Michelle Corcoran Ballyboy NS, Deirdre Fay Rhode NS, Stephen Darby Ballybryan NS, Paula Gordon Rhode NS and Bríd Fluery Ballyboy NS.

A huge thank you to the children of Offaly and Galway schools for making the trip to O’ Connor park, Tullamore for what will surely be a tremendous experience for these young  Hurlers and Footballers!

Offaly V Galway Camogie Panel.

1.    St Rynaghs Shauna Keane
2.   Shinrone Niamh Carroll
3.   Killeigh Orla Gorman
4.   St. Philomenas Emma Jameson
5.   Ballinamere Sinéad Nolan
6.   Clonlisk NS Aisling McGee
7.   Killeen Shiorfa Ryan
8.   Ballyboy Nicole Davern
9.   Rath Naomi Cleare
10.        Clareen. Maggie Mulrooney

Offaly V Galway. Boys Hurling

Kinnitty NS Patrick Byrne
St. Rynaghs Liam Reynolds
St. Brendan’s NS Birr Conor Guilfoyle,
Coolderry NS David connolly
Rath NS Barry O’Meara
Seir Kieran NS Barry Kealey
Mucklagh NS Dylan Dunne
Ballyboy NS Conor Hayden
Edenderry B.N.S Oisin O’Grady
Durrow NS Mike McCardle

Galway Hurling and Camogie Panels

Kilnadeema Emily Egan
Doorus Rebecca O Connor
Cappataggle Katy Garvey
Eyrecourt Mairead Duffy
Tynagh Roisin Dervan
Kilcooley Emer Forde
Moyglass Emma Gunning
Kilimor Emer Porter
New Inn Sarah Butler
Clonfert Brendan Madden
Killeeneen Luke Butler
Lackagh Niall Bree
Ballygar james Mulrooney
Brierhill Cathal Wall
Aughrim Daniel Reddan
Bullaun Joseph Fox
Kilchreest Sean Fallon
Kilbeacanty Cathal Finnerty

Offaly V Wexford Girls Football, Sunday 20 February 2011. O Connor Park, Tullamore @ 2.45

1.    Coolderry Sharon Kelly Jennifer Nolan
2.   Mucklagh Rachael Bryant Orlaith Redmond
3.   Cloghan Rachel Slevin Niamh Clancy
4.   Tubber Aine O Connor Claire King
5.   Pullough Avril Spain Natasha Lynam
6.   Lumcloon Faye Conroy Jordyn Kavanagh
7.   High st Tracey Murphy Aine Coughlan
8.   Mountbolus Eileen Bracken Chloe Brummell
9.   Coolanarney Ella Flaherty Ashling Murphy
10.                Clareen Aoife Gilligan Niamh Kealey

Offaly V Wexford Boys Football, Sunday 20 February 2011. O Connor Park, Tullamore @ 2.45

1.    Kilcormac Conor Lowry Conor Quinn,
2.   Boher Luke Gavin Mangan Kevin Kelly
3.   Coolderry + Crinkle Paraic Marcs

Coolderry NS

Conor Smith


4.   Dromakeenan Peter Maher Thomas McCarthy
5.   Mucklagh Shane O’Toole Patrick Malone
6.   Birr Nicholas Cordial Bernard Ward
7.   Cloghan Fergal Hanamy Patrick Clancy
8.   Tubber Shane Moran James Kealy
9.   Pullough Steven Buckley Conor Lynam
10.                Lumcloon Conor Hanniffy Dónal Grogan
11.  Daingean Aaron Leavy Adam Bolger
12.                St Rynaghs Shane Hogan Paul Maloney

Comments are closed.