Tipperary Ladies Gaelic Football Notes

  Tipperary Intermediate Team   On Saturday last Tipperary Ladies Football found out their opponents in the All Ireland Final when the second All Ireland Semi Final was played in Cavan. Tyrone overcame Sligo in the Semi Final to earn themselves a place in the Final. Tyrone played in Division 2 in the Lidl National […]

St. Manchan’s Ladies Football – Annual 5k/10k Fun Run

St. Manchan’s Ladies Football host their annual 5k & 10k fun Run on Monday 1st May at 3pm in Tubber. Registration is from 12 noon in Tubber GAA Clubhouse. Entry fee is €10 or €20 per family! Participants of all ages and abilities are most welcome! 

Offaly Ladies Football

Offaly u14 Ladies The u14 girls, having topped their group with wins over Wexford, Longford and Westmeath, now advance to a Leinster Semi final against Kildare on Thursday at 7pm in Hawkfield, Kildare Offaly u16 Ladies The Offaly u16 Ladies had a comprehensive win over Westmeath in the last round of the Leinster u16 Championship last Saturday in Moate. […]

St. Manchan’s Ladies Football Notes

AGM The St. Manchan’s Ladies AGM took place in Tubber GAA clubhouse. Many thanks to all who attended and those who give of their time and expertise throughout the year. The club wish to thank Ballycumber and Tubber GAA for their support and use of their facilities throughout the year. This year St. Manchan’s registered […]

Upcoming Tipperary Ladies Football Fixtures

The following are the fixtures for Tipperary Ladies Football this weekend – Saturday September 6th – Venue for all matches Cashel GAA Grounds. Cahir House Hotel Intermediate Championship Final at 1:30pm. Ardfinnan v Boherlahan Referee: Keith Delahunty Horse & Jockey Senior Championship Final at 3:15pm. Brian Borus v Cappawhite Referee: Tony Fox Junior A Championship Final at 4:30pm. Galtee Rovers […]

Ladies Gaelic Football Returns to Their Birthplace

On the 18th July the Ladies Gaelic Football Association returned to Hayes Hotel, Thurles to celebrate the anniversary of their foundation.  Ten members of the original committee were present on the night, three of these are Tipperary Ladies, Sally Duggan (Clohessy), Ann Slattery (Clohessy) and Biddy Ryan.  It was at this meeting that Clonmel man, […]