Clara GAA Notes

Division 1 Football League

Clara played Erin Rovers last week and lost on a score line of 1-12 to 0-6. The Clara team was: Kevin Meehan, Deasun Baggot, Joe Quinn, Darren Kelly, Enda Dunne, Peter Flanagan, David Ledwith, Scott Brady, Ross Brady, Tony Dalton, Paul Deehan, Kieran O’Meara, Stephen Deehan, John Reynolds (0-2), Thomas Deehan (0-4)

Division 1 Football League

Clara played Walsh Island on Friday and won on a score line of 0-21 to 1-5. The Clara team was: Kevin Meehan, David Ledwith, Joe Quinn, Darren Kelly, Alan Cronin, Peter Flanagan (0-1), Deasun Baggot (0-2), Paul Deehan (0-2), Ross Brady (0-2), Tony Dalton, John Reynolds (0-7), Kieran O’Meara, Stephen Deehan (0-2), Scott Brady (0-1), Thomas Deehan (0-4). Subs: Paul Mitchell, Darren Coughlan, Joey Deehan

Weekly Club Lotto

Weekly Lotto 04/06/2011-There was no winner of the weekly club Lotto jackpot. The winning numbers were 5-9-15-20. There were twelve match three winners and they were, The Redmond Family, The Minnock Girls, Annie & Catch, Hugh O’Brien, Mary & Rebecca Touhey, Liz Egan, Grace Doyle, Patricia O’Meara, Marie Egan, Johnnie Coughlan, Maeve Coyne and Mick McGuiness. Next weeks lotto takes place in Carey’s and the Jackpot is €3050. Thanks to all who support our lotto and thanks to all our ticket sellers.

Offaly GAA All County Clubs Draw 2011

To Purchase a 100 Euro ticket please contact any member of the committee.

3 X Monthly Draws:
1st  Prize €10,000
2nd Prize €1,000
3rd Prize  €1,000
9 x Prizes of €500

Final Draw:
1st Prize Car (Value €13,000)
2nd Prize €5,000
3rd Prize €2,500
4th Prize €2,000
5th Prize €1,000
10 x Prizes of €500

Tickets available from any Committee member – Join Today

On Saturday last, the Clara U14 Football team took part in the Leinster Football Division 3 Feile in Gracefield. Teams from Gracefield, Clara and Edenderry along with Rosemount from Westmeath, Killoe Og from Longford, Newtown of Wicklow, Ballyhogue from Wexford and Ballykelly from Kildare were all due to Register at 11.00 a.m. After Registration, a small parade of all the teams took place on the field, and then it was down to business.
Clara met Killoe Og from Longford in the 1st game. It was 0-5 to 0-4 at half time in favour of Clara. Clara dominated the 2nd half and won easily on a scoreline of 2-11 to 0-5. Clara had a bye in the 2nd game as Ballykelly from Kildare did not show up. Clara were now in the Semi Final and had a long wait until they met Gracefield. Clara led 2-3 to 1-1 at half time and eventually won by 3-5 to 3-1.
In the Final, Clara met Ballyhogue from Wexford, who had beaten Edenderry in the 2nd Semi Final. Clara had to play without centre half back, Colm Doyle who had received a head injury in the closing stages of the semi final. Ballyhogue led at half time by 1-5 to 2-1. Clara had the breeze in the 2nd half and soon took the lead. Entering the final 3 minutes Clara were leading by 2 points. Ballyhogue went up the field and scored a goal. Clara did not lie down and soon equalised with a fine point. With just seconds to go Captain Stephen Buckley scored the winning point. The final whistle blew and Clara had won on a scoreline of 4-6 to 4-5.Clara were Leinster Feile Division 3 Winners.
Panel: Wesley Johnson, David Dunne, Dermot Doolan, Jonathan Hanamy, Callium Egan, Colm Doyle, David Falsey, Denis Hackett, Stephen Hackett, David Fleming, Luke Duignam, Seamus O’Brien, Alex Roe, Glen Cunningham, Josh McCloskey and Mark Newman.
Martin Havill fro Gracefield thanked all the teams for taking part in the Feile. He said it was a great success. He thanked the Referees, First Aid, Umpires and Tea Ladies. Next it was on to Pauric Pearse to make the presentation to Stephen Buckley. Stphen thanked Gracefield and Ballyhogue for a wonderful final. Great credit to team mentors, Roy Cronin, Pat Weldon, and Gareth Buckley. The team came back to Clara where they celebrated around the town.

Club Notes By Email

Club Notes By Email-Anyone who wishes to recieve the club notes by email please send your email address to , you will be added to our email list and you should recieve them every Monday night

Comments are closed.