Offaly Primary Game team V Tipperary (FOOTBALL)

Throughout the National league in both hurling and Football Offaly Cumann na mBunscol will organise a series of exhibition matches in conjunction with Offaly County Board. In today’s game boys and girls from a selection of schools in Offaly will participate. The children themselves will referee the games. Schools throughout the county will be represented, where possible. These games are small sided, in line with the Go-Games philosophy with the emphasis on enjoyment and participation. We would also like to thank the Offaly senior hurling and football managers and players for the encouragement they have shown to the children of Offaly. Special thanks to Alan Mulhall for all his help in the organizing of these games aswell as to Midlands 103 for promoting the games. Every school in the county has at this stage been represented in the Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Football Primary Game. The Committee of Cumann na mBunscol would like to express thanks to all involved.

A huge thank you to the children of Offaly schools for making the trip to O’ Connor park, Tullamore for what will surely be a tremendous experience for these young  Footballers!

Mentors; Stephen Darby Ballybryan NS, Joe Carmody Walsh Island NS, Mike Forde Ballinamere NS, , Deirdre Fay Rhode NS, Paula Gordon Rhode NS.

Offaly V Tipperary  Girls football 20 March 2011. O Connor Park, Tullamore. @ 2.30.

1.    Killeen Katie Corrigan Nicola Dolan
2.   Gortnamona Cliodhna Monahan Alison Monahan
3.    Edenderry Alice O’Neill Sarah Guing
4.   Ballinagar Claudia Darcy Kellyann O’ Connor
5.   Walsh Island Kiera Mahon Aoibhinn Dixon
6.    Rhode Chelsey Mc Cusker Nicole Garry
7.   Croghan Ciara Scully Alison Rigney
8.   Ballybryan Cora Smullen Ciara Lawton
9.   Daingean Ciannait Goulding Aishling Jones
10.         St Rynaghs Aine Daly Aine Maloney
11. Kinnitty Paula Donnelly Amanda Downey

Offaly V Tipperary  Boys football 20 March 2011. O Connor Park, Tullamore. @ 2.30.

1.    High st Dylan Connaughton Conor Kenny
2.   Mountbolus Dean Brummell Paddy Guy
3.   Coolanarney Karl Guinan Jack Molloy
4.   Clareen Sean Dooley Cathal Ryan
5.   Killeen Ros Connaughton William Dwyer
6.   Gortnamona Conor Owens Stephen Leonard
7.   Ballyboy David Coyne Peter Bracken
8.   Edenderry Eoin Farrell Darren Quinn
9.   Ballinagar Darragh Norris Adam Galvin
10.                Walsh Island James Dunne Luke McCloskey
11. Rhode Dean Lynch Jordan Murphy
12.                Kinnitty Michael Magill Niall Bradley

Comments are closed.