Clara GAA Notes

Division 1 Football League

Clara played Rhode last Friday night in Clara and lost on a score line of 0-14 to 1-7. The Clara team was: Matt Carraghar, Peter Touhey, Deasun Baggot, Michael Rosney, Enda Dunne, Alan Cronin, Darren Kelly, Peter Flanagan, Kieran O’Meara (0-1), John Flattery (0-1), Paul Deehan (0-2), Tony Dalton, Keir Mannering (0-1), Padraig Moran (1-0), Barry Cushen (0-2, Frees) Subs:Marius Stones for John Flattery, Jimmy Taylor for Deasun Baggot

Division 2 Football League

Clara played Clonbullogue last Saturday in Clara and lost on a score line of 2-12 to 1-8. The Clara team was: James Kinahan, Noel Buckley, Peter Touhey, Michael Rosney, Enda Dunne, Alan Cronin, Keir Mannering, Darren Coughlan, Jimmy Taylor, Shane Grennan, Tony Dalton, Barry Cushen (0-8), Evan Doyle, Padraig Moran (1-0), Fergal Moran, Subs: Joe Deehan for E Doyle, Peter Flattery for N Buckley, Nigel McEvoy for S Grennan, Nigel Monaghan for D Coughlan, Gary Deehan for F Moran

Weekly Club Lotto

Weekly Lotto 26-Feb-2011-02-28There was no winner of the weekly club Lotto jackpot. The winning numbers were 11-12-24-26.There were two match three winners and they were Brendan O’Meara and Niamh Dalton.Next weeks lotto takes place in Carey’s and the Jackpot is €4100.Thanks to all who support our lotto and thanks to all our ticket sellers.


Adult playing member €50, Ordinary member €20, Underage player €20, Walkers (associate members) €20, Senior citizens €10, Registration for life members €2, Life member €250

Yearly Lotto Subscription

The yearly Lotto subscription of €75 for the year 2011 is now due and can be paid to any committee member.


The Jackpot of €500 must be won every week.

Comments are closed.