Raheen GAA Club Notes


The numbers drawn in Monday [12th December] night’s Lotto were 04 07 11 14. There was no Jackpot Winner of €3,600 and 15 Match 3 Winners [Ray Daly C/O T Feighery; Amanda Feighery C/O Tullamore Hardware; Trisha Hinch C/O D Hinch; Claudia Cunningham C/O J Cunningham; Anna Carroll C/O Owenie O’Connor; Jim Davis C/O Direen’s; Marie Garry C/O John Garry; Martin O’Leary C/O JFP; Martina Cahill C/O High Chaparel; Margueriete Begnall C/O Geashill P/O; Anne Carty C/O Fergus Byrne; Kemmy Bryan C/O Eddie Kaye; Mary Dolan C/O Mary Dolan; Collette Dolan C/O Mary Dolan; Rosaleen Dunne C/O Killeigh P/O] [€15 Each] .  Next draw will take place in Hamilton’s, Geashill on TUESDAY 03rd January 2012.



Raheen GAA Club have appointed Pat Reynolds as our Intermediate Football Manager for next year and we would like to wish him the best of luck in the forthcoming playing campaign.



Members are asked to renew their membership as soon as possible but all membership must be paid by the end of January 2012. This year there are 2 membership options. Option 1 includes entry in our weekly club lotto draw and Subscriptions are Playing Members €120, Students/ OAP’s & Non Playing Members €110. Option 2 is the same as previous years and Subscriptions are Playing Members €30, Students/ OAP’s €15 & Non Playing Members €20. Payments can be given to Membership Officers Shane Carroll, Padraig Direen or Craig O’Halloran. New members are very welcome.



Raheen GAA Club are organising a Fundraising Buster Night at the Dogs in Mullingar Greyhound Stadium on Saturday 18th Feb 2012. Tickets costing €10 each are now on sale from any Committee Member or other Club Members. The ticket entitles admission on the night with racecard and has a unique 6 number combination with the holder of the ticket that matches the 6 dog result of the Buster Race on the night winning €500 but the ticket holder does not need to present on the night to claim the prize. Please try and support.



Raheen GAA Club would like to wish a Happy Christmas and a Peaceful New Year to all Players, Members, Sponsors & Supporters .


Comments are closed.