Clara GAA club notes 5th September

Senior Football Championship

Clara defeated Erin Rovers in the Quarter Final on Saturday evening in O’Connor Park on a score line of 1-11 to 0-8. The Clara team and scorers were: Kevin Meehan, Deasun Baggot, Joe Quinn, Darren Kelly, Paul Mitchell, Matthew Mitchell, David Ledwith, Peter Flanagan, Ross Brady, Graham Guilfoyle, Paul Deehan, Stephen Deehan (0-1), Thomas Deehan (0-2), John Reynolds (0-4), Eoin Brady (0-1). Subs: Enda Dunne (0-2) for P Mitchell, Tony Dalton for P Deehan, Scott Brady for P Flanagan, John O’Hara (1-0) for T Deehan, Thomas Deehan for G Guilfoyle

Junior A Football Championship

We defeated Ballycommon last Wednesday evening in our last game of the group. This means we went through our group undefeated and we now play Ballinagar in the Q/Final. The Clara team was: James Kinahan, Peter Touhey, Michael Rosney, Liam Monaghan, Enda Stones, John Flattery, Shane Grennan, Jimmy Taylor, Eamon Maher, Derek Coyne, Marius Stones, Kevin Mitchell, Christopher Flanagan, Darren Coughlan, Padraig Moran. Subs: Pa Smith for P Moran, Wayne Flanagan for J Kinahan, Michael Mitchell for D Coyne


You can now follow Clara GAA on twitter on the address: Clara_gaa_club

Weekly Club Lotto

Weekly Lotto 03/09/2011-There was no winner of the weekly club Lotto jackpot. The winning numbers were 15,23,27,28. There was one match three winner. This was PJ McGuinness. Next weeks lotto takes place in Careys and the Jackpot is €5000. Thanks to all who support our lotto and thanks to all our ticket sellers.


Friday 9th September: Junior B Hurling Semi Final Vs Shamrocks in Ballinamere at 6.30pm

Saturday 10th September: Intermediate Hurling Relegation Play Off Vs Killavilla in Moystown at 2.30pm

All Ireland Hurling Final

The club would like to congratulate Brian Gavin and his umpires Michael Gavin, David Gavin, William Flynn and PJ Lawler on refereeing the Senior Hurling Final between Kilkenny and Tipperary on Sunday last.

Comments are closed.