Offaly Primary Game Team V Cavan

Primary Game Teams.

Offaly V Cavan Sunday 6th February.

Throughout the National league in both hurling and Football Offaly Cumann na mBunscol will organise a series of exhibition matches in conjunction with Offaly County Board. In today’s game boys and girls from a selection of schools in Offaly will participate. The children themselves will referee the games. Schools throughout the county will be represented, where possible. These games are small sided, in line with the Go-Games philosophy with the emphasis on enjoyment and participation. We would also like to thank Tom Cribben and Alan Mulhall for the encouragement they have shown to the children of Offaly.

A huge thank you to the children of Offaly schools for making the trip to O’ Connor park, Tullamore for what will surely be a tremendous experience for these young Footballers!

Girls Football.

Offaly V Cavan, Girls football. Sunday  06 February 2011. O Connor Park, Tullamore


Girls Football

Child 1 Child 2
1.    Geashill NS Sasha Lanigan Shauna Sweeney
2.   Cloneygowan Nicole Kirwin Megan Kelly
3.   Killeigh Jenny Lynch Mary Walsh
4.   Ballinamere Shauna Connolly Sarah Bracken
5.   Durrow Katelyn Bracken Gianne Keegan-
6.   Clara Imelda Fleming Chloe Wynne
7.   St  Philomenas Laura Doyle Hannah O’ Connor
8.   Gaelscol Aine Ni Chonlain Rebecca Ni Mhathuna
9.   Clonmacnois Lauren Daly Andrea Arnold
10.                Boher Amy Gavin Mangan Amanda Keena

Offaly V Cavan, Boys football. Sunday  06 February 2011. O Connor Park, Tullamore

School Child 1 Child 2
1.     Geashill Adam Kelly Colin Keogh
2.    Cloneygowan Stephen Pierce James Murphy
3.    Portarlington Conor Shortall Robert Whelan,
4.    Killeigh Jack Quinn Ryan Casey
5.    Ballinamere Mark Geraghty Ger Godley
6.    Durrow Dan Malloy – Shane Malloy
7.    Clara Andrew Fitzpatrick Josh McCluskey
8.    Scoil bhride Christopher O Connor Conor Butler
9.    Gaelscol Maitiu O Maolmhuaidh Oisin O Donnabhain
10. Clonmacnois Ronan Devery Catal O’Shea
11.  Croghan Liam Hayes Joey Quinn
12.  Ballybryan Ryan McCormack Shane McCormack

Referees; Jonathan Parminter and Lauren Gallagher, Walsh Island NS.

Both of our referees today are steeped in GAA tradition, Lauren is no stranger to refereeing, her dad is a local referee. Jonathan’s father is the chairman of the local club.


Joe Carmody; Walsh Island NS

Stephen Darby; Ballybryan NS

Deirdre Fay; Rhode NS

Paula Gordon; Rhode NS

Mike Forde; Ballinamere NS

Martha Boylan; High St. NS

Comments are closed.